The Polar Opposite of a Weapon: Part 2, Cerrian/Starstream Beam-Gun

Hi blogosphere!

Brief post today: I just realised that in my post describing my model Cerrian/Starstream Beam-Gun (the healing ray-guns wielded by Autobot medics from Transformer Universe) I didn’t put any photos of the completed and painted model, so I thought I’d better correct that glaring omission.

It still looks really heavy.

The grumpy old Medic should look more pleased: he could just shoot this through the Ground-bridge, and wouldn’t even have to leave the base.

This post is pretty much all pictures – so skip it if you’re not into that.

This is the right-handed gun.

The Healgun from the “Inner” side. There are two models on Shapeways – one for left-handed use and one for right-handed.

From the "outside" i.e. from the right of the right-handed gun.

From the “outside” i.e. from the right of the right-handed gun. If I were more skilled, I’d have made the side tubes hollow, and of a transparent material, so they could have fluid sloshing around in them like in the game. A future mod, perhaps.

I'm almost 90% sure that this gun doesn't fire Mountain Dew.

This is how it looked in-game. A few jolts of that green stuff and she’ll be back up on her feet.

As I said in my last post, this beam gun, and its mirror-image (for left-handed robots) are on my shapeways page, if you want to 3d-print one for yourself.

2 thoughts on “The Polar Opposite of a Weapon: Part 2, Cerrian/Starstream Beam-Gun

Leave a Reply

