Off to Optimus…

Hi folks! It’s been a while hasn’t it? We had such great plans for this blog at the start of the year and precisely none of it has come to fruition. Apologies for that. The truth is I’ve had a few health problems this year and I just didn’t have the energy to blog for a couple of months so I had to give myself a break. Sometimes in life you just have to admit that you can’t do it all and give yourself permission to take a step back. It’s a healthy thing to do but – if your personality is anything like mine – often a very tough call to make. I’m doing a lot better now, though, and am keen to get typing here again so hopefully our normal geeky service will resume here soon.

I may not have been blogging, but I certainly haven’t been idle in the past couple of months. Rather, it’s been full steam ahead when it comes to cosplay creation. I’ve been working on our humanised Transformers More Than Meets The Eye costumes. These are really for TFNation but I figured it might be fun to finish them well in advance of that gathering and take them out to a few other events too…. starting tomorrow. So if you’re heading to Bristol’s Optimus Con on Saturday then do watch out for B and I as we début our Brainstorm and Rodimus respectively. These cosplays are a bit more stylised than my Slipstream or Arcee costumes but I had a blast making them and I hope they’re true to the much-loved characters if not to every aspect of their design. I’ll be posting photos and also a bit more of a ‘cosbloggy’ write up on the trials and tribulations of #ProjectMTMTE after the event.

But in the meantime, if you’re heading over to Optimus do watch out for us and come and chat if you see us! You never know, I may even award you a Rodimus Star

2016-04-06 17.32.44

Yes I have spent most of the past week brandishing scissors and sticky-back plastic!

3 thoughts on “Off to Optimus…

    • Sorry for the delayed reply, yes we had a fab time at Optimus, you Bristol geeks know how to have a good time! My write up and pics will be the next thing we publish here. It’s been a challenging couple of months unfortunately but hopefully we’re starting to get back on schedule with the blogging again as of now. I’ve missed our little bloggy community here.

      Liked by 1 person

      • And you too have been missed! I was chatting about you two to Joel just yesterday! I hope you have gotten everything sorted on your end 🙂 Looking forward to the write up and gallery!

        Like

Leave a Reply

